Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. Agree or disagree?

It is believed that the government should allocate more money to rail lines than roadways; in the same way, I agree that the government must invest in railways compared to roads. To commence with, rail lines always have more benefits for the government and people and they are many reasons behind it. First and foremost, railroads are safer and faster for passengers who rush to reach their workplace; besides, it is more economical and helps to decline traffic jams and air pollution in cities. Secondly, building railways has always profits for the government. In fact, this kind of investment led to technological advances in public transportation, such as replacing coal with electricity for trains' fuel. Another advantage for the government is earning money. For example, selling tickets is one of them and with this money they can more construct facilities such as schools, hospitals, etc. Unlike trains, cars have more options for drivers and passengers; for example, if you are a traveler, you probably want to stop the car and enjoy the scenery. In addition, some passengers are less comfortable when they are not in crowded places like trains, so they tend to use more private-public transportation like a taxi. To sum up, building railroads are win-win project for the government and the people. In my opinion, the government should invest in railroads because it has more benefits for them and their passengers.