International tourism has greatly benefited many places. However, there have been major concerns about its impact on the local environment and inhabitants. Do the negative impacts of international tourism outweigh the benefits?

International Tourism is the door to many opportunities and wealth but at times to disruption and negative impacts. It causes more people to visit a place which increases trade volumes and Money earned but at the same, the time it increases noise and pollution produced. I believe that the negative impacts of international tourism outweigh its benefits of it. Analysing cultural differences and pollution may be sufficient enough to prove this point. Firstly, tourists who are usually unaware of the cultural differences they have with inhabitants may do things that locals would be disturbed with. For instance, talking very loudly in public transportation may be very normal for a tourist but extremely annoying for native people. Sadly, this affects the life quality of inhabitants negatively. Therefore, more tourism increases the discomfort of every inhabitant that lives there while only benefiting those who earn money through tourism. Secondly, foreigners pollute the environment more than the locals since they will leave that place. They do not use dust-bins for their rubbish and they throw it on roads and pavements. This harms the natural environment since those wastes usually contain hazardous materials for trees and animals. Thus, it becomes apparent that tourism ’s negative impacts outweigh its benefits because Money can not bring back already lost health. To summarise, travellers disturb the locals since there are always cultural differences and damage the environment by polluting. Its negative sides are more than the benefits it brings since it has a potential to damage everything around it while benefiting a few that are busy with touristic activities. Individuals should try to increase the welfare of their own countries so that they do not feel obliged to travel abroad.