many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal .some people,however, think other types of progress are equally important for a country. discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many authorities prioritize economic development as the most significant target. While, it is believed by some people that there are other various forms of progression, which worth considering the same. However, enhancing economic status have a pivotal role in promoting citizens' quality of life. I opine that, improvements in science, technology and morality are equivalent to economic growth. on one hand, economic growth leads to higher living standards, decreased poverty and investment in profitable projects in the societies. For example, the UAE is a country which experienced economic breakthroughs in the last decades due to its natural resources such as oil and gas. Indeed, many high-ranking companies are attracted to inaugurate new branches there. Hence, this has caused more job opportunities and less unemployment. Moreover, the crime and offence rates have declined as a result of decreased poverty. On the other hand, the technology and science promotion will result in vital consequences. For instance, sustainable development can help in conserving the world's natural resources for future generations. And, replacing the usage of fossil fuels with other kinds of energies, that had been invented by the means of the technologies. Furthermore, scientific breakthroughs specifically in medicine have saved a vast number of lives. With respect to morality, if the government pay great attention to its development, individuals will respect more to the other's rights also the ethical values and democracy will improve among people. Another outcome may be declining in sex and race discrimination. In conclusion, although economic progress has undeniable effects on different aspects of our lives. But authorities should not take progression in science and social morality for granted. Indeed, I assert that this investment would be a more valuable legacy for the next generation rather than money.