One of the major issues facing the world today is overpopulation.What problems arise from this situation?What measures can be taken to deal with it?

Even though there are many changes happening in this new era,the increased population still stays one of the major issues in the world. As a result, people have to compete with each other for their survival. So the government has the responsibility to give awareness among the community regarding problems arrive with overpopulation. In this essay, I like to discuss the dark side of overgrowth of society and measures that should be taken to control this phenomenon. Firstly, poverty is a crucial fact, that affects the nation,s prosperity, because of the high need to feed a big population. Finally, the ministry has to spend a huge amount of money on food production. In order to solve this matter, the government has to make the community strong enough to use, nonproductive lands for agricultural purposes. Another negative fact is unemployment and lack of education are increasing,because of the high population. Secondly, deforestation is becoming a normal activity, because people need space to make their habitat. For example, new houses are popping up according to the number of kids in a family. Making toll buildings like flats, can accommodate a large number of families and help to an extent on deforestation. To conclude, even though,a nation,s development is depending on the young generation, it is time to think about the side effects of overpopulation in many ways. To control that, the ministry has to give education regarding family planning and charge tax on each child in a family, for a healthy and prosperous life for each individual.