Government should focus their spending on public services rather than on arts such as music and painting. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, a group of people believe that authorities have to concentrate on public facilities like education and the health system and spend their budget on them instead of investing in the arts and culture. In my personal view, governments have to balance policy between the public services and the arts owing to the fact that one of them has an economic impact and the other one saves identity and grows the economy. On the one hand, the fact that is really important is that when the level of public services improves, then people will have better lives and the economy will grow. For example, if the authorities invest in education, all children from various socio-economic levels can follow their studies in the institutes; moreover, they will become skilled workers and develop their countries by working in various industries. In addition, spending money on health systems is the main factor that guarantees the community members' health and raises the efficiency of employees. As a result, healthy and knowledgeable workers are the best option for growing the economy of countries. On the other hand, the arts and cultural projects are related to national identity; therefore, investing in budgets leads to saving traditional norms and earning money from tourists. For instance, the main items which attract tourists to Japan are their cultural heritage, such as their foods, handicrafts and so forth and their historical places. Consequently, when governments fund budgets to save their art and fix the old places, then their visitors will increase and their tourist industry which has good incomes from Airports, Hotels, and so on will enhance. To sum up, Balancing both amenities and the arts creates a chance for countries to develop and have professional and healthy employees who can work in several companies. Furthermore, they can improve their tourist hotspot and get their financial status better.