Smacking children is the best form of discipline. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

According to many people, discipline is behaving properly and it is achieved only when punishment is given. Some people think that punishing children is the best form of discipline. However, I completely disagree to this opinion. Smacking children not only affect their mental growth but also impact their emotional wellbeing. To commence with, children should be taught to talk politely and explain in case if something is wrong. The idea of discipline can not be forcefully taught by beating children. If a child shouts, no one is supposed to raise their voice and hands. It will create adverse effects and that child might suffer from mental and emotional problems for a long term. Another effective way to show children to be discipline is to be a role model. They learn from their surrounding and what individuals around do can influence children's behavior directly. For instance - My friend Aliza respects everyone because she has been seeing her parents behaving appropriately and showing enough respect while talking. To conclude, children are very sensitive so hurting them physically and mentally is not a good choice. They should rather be self taught from parents and their environment.