Many major cities today are becoming bigger and more crowded. Why is this happening? What measures can be taken to solve this problem?

Nowadays, one of the major problems is expansion of the cities and its increased population. This essay will describe the various reasons which are responsible for this and what kind of measures could be taken to resolve this problem. In the recent years,there has been a dramatic increase in population of the urban areas, thus leading to its expansion.One of the major reasons behind it is unemployment in the rural areas which persuade people to move to big cities in search of work.Other than this, birth rates are increasing annually contributing to rise in the population. For instance, a study done by National Health Survey in India there has been a peak in childbirth in the last two years. Thus, Goverment of India has started a birth control programme which motivates and educate the people regarding family planning. So, necessary measures should be taken to sort out these kind of problems. Neverthless, welfare of a nation depends upon the cumulative efforts of both the government as well as its citizens. So, pertaining to this government should take necessary steps such as construction of industries, power plants and many more in the villages, so that local inhabitants can get job at their respective places. Therefore, they can earn money at their native places and no need to move to big cities.Other than this individuals should be educated about the consequences of the population crisis. So, in this way they can also contribute in the welfare of the nation. To conclude, undoubtedly, extension of the cities and growing crowd is a major issue which cannot be neglected. So, both the citizens and governing bodies should take necessary steps to overcome this problem for growth and welfare of their countries.