Some people say that the Internet is making the world smaller by bringing people together. To what extent do you agree that the internet is making it easier for people to communicate with one another?

People often claim that the Internet leads people getting closer throughout the world. I completely agree with this opinion. Undeniably, Internet becomes the most important communication method in the world. First of all, Internet provides a virtual space for people to meet. In the past, we need to go out if we want to have a face-to-face contact with our friends. However, some people may choose to have a meeting on the Internet nowadays. Obviously, virtual meeting becomes popular under COVID-19 pandemic all over the world. Businessmen hold Zoom meetings through internet, children have virtual lessons on Google classroom as well. It is no doubt to say that people rely on the Internet for keeping in touch with others. In additions, people can contact the others any time and any where Join the words anywhere show examples through Internet. People not likely to have a long distance phone call every day since it is costly. Also, people tend to post a letter from time to time because they do not want to delay their message. However, you can send message to your beloved friend and he will receive it in the next second, even he is on the other side of the Earth. Moreover, message through social communication applications such as Whatsapp and Telegram can attach image files besides voice and text, so that people can have clear understanding of the content. To sum up, breakthrough of technology can change people's communication style. Internet gives convenience on people having meeting virtually, no matter what time and place. I wholeheartedly believe that Internet can link up people ’s relationship.