University students often focus on one subject. However some people think that universities should encourage a range of other subjects. To what extent do you agree?

It is argued that students should enrol themself's in different subjects rather than focusing on one. This essay agrees with the suggestion because of the benefits it brings to the pupils. Firstly this essay will discuss how enrolling on multiple subjects can develop a person's knowledge and experience. Then we will see how this extra information will be beneficial to them. Knowledge is the most valuable thing a person can have. Although it is overlooked by many, It develops a person's personality and helps them gain respect and value in society. Learning different subjects during school will increase their skills. Students which have selected multiple subjects have information about different aspects of the world. For example, learning history will give you an idea of the things that happened in past and learning about fashion will provide you with an idea of modern and old clothing trends. In addition, people with diverse abilities are in great demand. In our competitive world landing a job has become a nightmare. Companies are looking for people who can fill up positions that required multiple subject's information. A person with good ability is given a better salary than a person who doesn't. For example, TCS pays an average salary of around 500,000 per annum to a graduate in multiple subjects with housing and travelling. In conclusion, Knowledge is the key. The student should not just focus on one subject. Moreover, they should try to learn multiple things to pursue a better future. this will make their life much more successful and happy.