In the future, nobody wiil buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the last several years, people have started using electronic books, or online news websites rather than purchasing paper-based materials which are due to advancements in technology. I personally agree with the given concept and will provide further details to substantiate my point of view. To begin with, digitalized materials are taking over in this modern world due to the fact that they are more convenient, and accessible while being far less expensive. In other words, people can have a vast access to various books without ever running into the libraries. To illustrate, you have to do a project and rather than carrying around various paper-based information which can cause exhaustion, you can approach any online resources freely. Also, reading electronic books can be more interactive in the sense that we can actually search any page or word in the book almost instantaneously. Furthermore, it is claimed that online sources can reduce paper waste; therefore, ebooks are a way to preserve the world from global warming. Since it will decrease the deforestation rate that is a part of producing paper. Hence, citizens can protect the global ecosystem and support the environment from impacts of things that are not felt immediately. In conclusion, I agree that these days technology plays a crucial role in human life; thus, the vast majority of folks will no longer spend their money or time on printed newspapers which is helpful to our environment.