Some universities offer online courses as an alternative to classes delivered on campus. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In parallel with the incredible development of technology, online curriculum is gradually replacing the face-to-face classes. Personally, although this movement has some negative impacts on students, I am still more inclined towards the benefits that it can bring to the learners. On the one hand, offering distance education has some vital downsides. Frist, when taking part in this study method, students may suffer from the lack of virtual interaction with teachers and peers. Due to this reason, they may hardly broaden their knowledge, seek for further advice or supports from the others, especially in cases they get stuck with confusing information. Second, learning online requires a lot of self-discipline of trainees to complete all the tasks on time because of various distraction coming from the surrounding environment such as noise pollution, unstable Internet connection or even the temptation of games or social media. On the other hand, from my perspective, the benefit of delivering the online program brings more pros outweighing cons. It provides students with the more flexible and cost-saving lessons which do not require them to pay extra fees for maintaining in-build facilities. Furthermore, by this type of education, learners can easily access to whatever courses they prefer without the barrier of geographical distance or the lack of time due to work while studying. They can also proactively adjust the time schedule and the pace of study to balance it with other essential activities, for instance, the time for caring family members, doing exercise or even entertainment. It helps student remain not only their learning motivation but also their physical and mental health by preventing them from overload, stress or depression. In conclusion, having online course to choose at almost universities benefits learners in various ways. Despite the occurrence of some drawbacks, I believe they could be soon accounted for basing Change the form of the verb based show examples on the development of technological tools teacher can use to support their main lectures such as real- time chatting app or team-meeting software.