Some people think that resources should be spent on protecting wild animals, while others think those would be better used for the human population. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is considered by some that wildlife should be protected by spending resources on them whereas others seem to believe that the human population deserves more. This essay will scrutinize the justifications behind the two contrasting perspectives before the conclusion of why my position lies on the former statement is reached. On one hand, as most wild animals are threatened by human activities, they should be seriously conserved. This is because animals do not have the ability to protect themselves from man-made threats, it is our responsibility to compensate them by spending resources on their protection. For example, the construction of factories poses damage to animals ' habitats, as well as the ecosystem, contributing to the massive death of susceptible species. As a result, related resources, such as abundant forests, should be converted into their new habitats to prevent the extinction of some wild animals. On the other hand, the human population is alarmingly increasing over the period, so resources are required in order to support their living conditions. To explain, when the population explodes, it means that more accommodations, food supplies, and other resources are in need to guarantee their fundamental needs. For instance, more residential areas are necessarily built to accommodate the projected total of residents, at the expense of natural sites. This proves that resources should be distributed more to improve the standard of living of humanity instead of over-concerning about wildlife. In conclusion, taking both aspects into consideration, I am inclined to believe that wild animals are dependent on humanity to spend resources on their protection rather than spending on humans themselves. If the related authorities could effectively control the destructive human activities which affect animals in the first place, there is no need to worry about protecting wildlife as much as in the present.