Some cocentries invest in specialized sports facilities for athletes but not for the average person. Is this Je positive or negative development.

A certain number of nations allocate funds for professional sports facilities, which are only available for first -class athletes, but not for ordinary people. In my opinion, although there are few benefits of establishing sports complexes for professional sportspersons, I believe the downside of this far outweighs the upside. To begin with, there are myriad reasons behind my agreement with the deleterious side. The first and most prominent one is that it is the responsibility of governments in order to take care of the health of all citizens, rather than only professional athletes. To elucidate further, every citizen of a nation pays taxes equally so it is their right to get enough facilities like top-tier personalities. Apart from this, it is undeniable that there are other crucial issues of modern societies, which are in need of funds, such as the health care system, City infrastructure and environmental issues. for instance, air pollution is one of the most common problems in almost all the big cities in the world. Therefore. those funds can be utilized in order to reduce air pollution as well as other environmental Complexities. On the other hand, are there any drawbacks associated with this trend? Certainly, there are. first of all, getting access to modern amenities might Improve the performance of players. To decipher this, if professional athletes, who represent our nation to the universe, get specialized sports complexes for their practice, it would help them to perform even better and also create a positive image of the nation towards the world. For example, a large number of people from different countries recognise Bangladesh as the "Shakib Al Hasan's Country", who is a cricketer of the Bangladesh national team. Hence, it is undeniable that this investment has some beneficial consequences as well.