Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Playing games on electronic gadgets is totally a waste of time and energy. The younger generation must not be playing them as it is not good for their physical and mental health I agree with the statement and this essay will be elaborating on the concerns in detail. Firstly, playing games all the time on computers depletes the physical and mental strength of a child. Video games are very addictive and children keep on playing for long hours, which leads to serious health concerns. For instance, playing computer games for a longer period makes a person lethargic as it doesn't involve any physical activity. Due to this obesity in the younger generation has become a common concern. Secondly, another alarming issue is mental fitness. When a kid is involved too much in video games, especially violent games. They tend to become aggressive in reality as well. In addition to this, It causes a major loss in education. The more a child is addicted to a game, the more he loses focus and interest in studies which ultimately results in low grades and poor performance in study. For example- When a youngster keeps his focus only on games instead of studying and doesn't give adequate time to educational programs that will hamper their performance which will reflect in the final exams. Moreover, most of the kids discuss different games they play and how far they have reached in-game instead of having group discussions on different educational subjects. This is a big concern among today's younger generation. As this leads to loss of studies in the longer run. To conclude, It is clearly relatable that playing computer games is just a waste of time and children should not play as this causes serious physical and mental fitness concerns and moreover it hampers studies of a youngster as well.