Many would argue that scientific research requires a degree of oversight from the relevant governmental authorities. In my opinion, properly handled, this is a sensible and necessary policy. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Supervision of responsible authorities on significant research like scientific one has been always debated. While some people do not agree with this policy, I do believe that researchers with the help of these rules are able to improve their ideas which leads to more acceptable consequences. On the one hand, there are some logical reasons indicating the merits of this approach. To begin with, if a project is under a state-owned company, its cost will probably be supplied by the government. As a result, scientists can provide facilities like new experimental instruments which bring about better investigations. Next, with the protection from authorities and their consideration, serious information gained from experiments will not be reachable so it is the best way to keep results safe. For example, during my study at university for a master’s degree, my supervisor and I have to cooperate with military service on a vital project. Although I was not satisfied with this obligation, I must confess, that they always supported and provided advanced instruments for us. Thus, we did not have any issue bothering that resulted in a more accurate outcome. On the other hand, some people are of negative opinion. In the beginning, these individuals believe that monitoring during the investigation can decline their freedom. Therefore, they hold the perception that imposed restrictions definitely damage their self-esteem. In addition, in these circumstances, scholars have to work with some colleagues who are unknown, so they may not feel pleasant which has undesirable repercussions. To summarize, it is generally known that any researcher being under the control of a specific organization can have numerous benefits in contrast to its drawbacks. I have personally convinced that cooperation with a company or an organization especially in significant projects can lead to realistic results.