Some people believe in the proverb that where there is a will, there is a way. They think that if the desire is strong enough, they can achieve anything. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this belief?

It is true that proverb has an indispensable role to play in our daily life to inspire people. Hence, some people believe that "where there is a will, there is a way" is the truth. Therefore, the goal can be achieved as long as the desire is strong. I completely agree with this belief. In this essay, I will explain my viewpoints in detail in the ensuing paragraphs. On the one hand, most of the things we have to have the first step so that we can be closer to our goal. In my experience, applying to the best school for a master's degree is a salient example. Some people tend to escape or harbour a negative belief that they cannot pass the interview. Hence, a lack of try makes this population lose the chance to enter the school. However, when I made up my mind to set a goal that I must be successful, the persistent thought would make every colleague and people around me come up to help. On the other hand, it is believed that confidence and an organized plan are the keys to validating this proverb. Considering unattainable goals, it would be an easier way to complete them if we split the goal into many small parts. For example, if a person set a goal which is taking a band 9 on IELTS after one month, it could be so stressful and hard to achieve. However, if this person replaces the score with how much practice is done each day, the plan will become meaningful and easier to stick to persevere. In summary, it is believed that when a person really desires something, all the universe conspires to help that person to realize his/her dream.