Many major cities today are becoming bigger and more crowded. Why is this happening? What measures can be taken to solve this problem?

Nowadays, one of the major problems is an expansion of the cities and their increased population. This essay will describe the various reasons which are responsible for this and what kind of measures could be taken to resolve this problem. In recent years,there has been a dramatic increase in the population of the urban areas, thus leading to its expansion.One of the major reasons behind it is unemployment in the rural areas which persuades people to move to big cities in search of work.Other than this, birth rates are increasing annually contributing to rising population. For instance, a study was done by National Health Survey in India there has been a peak in childbirth in the last two years. Thus, the Goverment of India has started a birth control programme which motivates and educates the people regarding family planning. So, necessary measures should be taken to sort out these kinds of problems. Nevertheless, the welfare of a nation depends upon the cumulative efforts of both the government as well as its citizens. So, pertaining to this government should take necessary steps such as the construction of industries, power plants and many more in the villages, so that local inhabitants can get jobs in their respective places. Therefore, they can earn money at their native places and no need to move to big cities.Other than this individuals should be educated about the consequences of the population crisis. So, in this, way they can also contribute to the welfare of the nation. To conclude, undoubtedly, the extension of the cities and the growing crowd is a major issue which cannot be neglected. So, both the citizens and governing bodies should take the necessary steps to overcome this problem for the growth and welfare of their countries.