Failure is a proof that the desire wasn't strong enough. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely argued that lackingness of desire can lead to one's failure. Moreover, I tend to agree that willingness is what defines a great success. In the following paragraphs, I will support my viewpoint in detail. The first point to note is that a strong wish tends to lead to success is a basic point which initiates one's aspiration, motivation and peculiar attitude towards life. It is obvious that what kind of outcome an individual has eventually is up to his/her will. A telling example is that most people in business failed in the end as a result of unwillingness, they even did not want to start again and went bankrupt. Despite what has been discussed, there are a number of special factors that failure can be established. What I mean by this is not only lack of craving but illiteracy, inexperiencedness and laziness also can be formidable causes of the total flop of an individual. For instance, it is hard to achieve if you have only desire except any other criteria like experience, education and hard-working. One could draw the conclusion that the approach that only aspiration can be the reason for the failure would be subjective. Finally, I deem that it will be far easier to succeed if humans could combine all factors together with desire.