The government should pay to the parents of very young children, so that one of them can stay at home and look after their children. What do you think are the pros and cons of this policy? Justify your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It has been argued that the very young children’s parents should be paid by the government. As a result, one of parents can stay with their children to take care of them. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of such a measure. On the one hand, there are definite advantages to giving money to parents of young children in order to persuade them to stay with their child. Firstly, by doing so their kids are likely to acquire a stable upbringing. In fact, most of studies show that the parents have an active role in their children’s life so that the appearance of them beside their kids can significantly have positive effects on their personality. Secondly, this measure can mentally put the parents in a good condition. If both an young child’s parents are at work, this may cause stress in them and make them occupied. Therefore, it not only would adversly affect their mental health but also extremely decrease their efficiency on their career. On the other hand, paying to parents from government can economically cause problem. In other worlds, due to government have to allocate a great deal of money for all of parents of young kids, it is not able to address other issues of the country. By way of example, the problem of lacking enough educational and health centers would not be solved if government allocates budget to sizeable number of parents of young children. On top of that, this can dramatically decrease the parents ’ productivity. Indeed, pay money to parents seems to incourage them to quit their occupation and just stay at home. Thus they can not find opportunity to flourish their talents and make the most of their potential. In conclusion, therefore, the policy of giving money to young children’s parents in order to one of them can stay at home to look after their child clearly has benefits and detriments, such as increasing the quality of child’s upbringing and also boost their parents ’ mental health as pros and declining the ability of government to solve other economical issues of the country accompanied by discouraging parents to be active and productive as its cons.