In a number of countries, some people think It is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others belleve the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these vlews and give your own opinion.

Today, Some people think it is necessary to spend large amounts of money on a new faster railway, but some people believe money should be spent on improving existing public transport. In this essay, I will be discussing both views. To begin with, there are a number of countries that do not have very fast railways to travel between cities. Whether these countries are underdeveloped or people choose not to construct, this is the reason behind the railway construction. Compared to countries that have a very fast railway, these countries have the ability to distribute resources more efficiently. People can go to their workplaces that are far away in a short amount of time; therefore, some countries choose to construct these railways. On the other hand, when you spend money on upgrading public transportation. You will instantly improve the life of that who use public transportation on the daily basis. They do not have to spend time learning the mechanic of the new railway, and that time can be spent on more reasonable stuff. Some people do not like going through the learning process and choose what they often use, for this, the reason they choose to spend the money on improving public transportation. In conclusion, it can go both ways because there are people who agree and disagree on where money should be spent. It depends on what the majority of people want and if the country can afford it or not. If it is reasonable enough and the majority agree on it, will be the clear choice for that country.