Many parents send their children to single-sex school. What are advantages and disadvantages?

There are lots of families who want their kids to be taught separately in a single-sex academic environment. While others said that single-sex school is better for children’s development, I would hold the belief that it is unnecessary and may affect their social skills. Teaching boys and girls separately have several advantages. Firstly, discipline problems might be avoided by separating boys and girls. As a result, they could focus on their studies and get better exam grades. Secondly, male and female students may feel comfortable in the same-sex environment. There would be no more shyness and embarrassment between the two genders. Therefore, they could create opportunities for personal development in the way they choose. Teaching boys and girls separately have several disadvantages for them. Firstly, it is very bad for the development of their social skills. Therefore, these young students may have stereotypes about the opposite sex. Secondly, a mixed-sex environment is more representative of real life. As a result, studying in single-gender schools may make these students feel difficulty with social integration. While it is true that sending children to single-sex schools could help them develop their personal, such as confidence, creativity, and so on, I believe that it reduces social skills between males and females.