some people say that now we can see films on our phone or tablets,there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in cinema. Discuss both views and your opinions.

With time and technology, the Entertainment Industry is also evolved. There was a time when a few numbers of videotapes were released at the box office and that too was on Friday only. But, with the advancement of the OTT platform, a plethora of content is available on your smartphone and TV also.I agree with the statement, that we can see a lot of films at home but still a few films worth more to be fully enjoyed in cinema only. We will discuss both points one by one. Today we can see, that everybody is using a smartphone and on top of that each one of us uses unlimited data on monthly basis. This allows us to see, whatever we want to see online. With the OTT platforms like Amazon Prime,Netflix,Zee5, and so on every film is available on TV, just a few days after its release. Some films are directly released on these mediums. The public is getting all the Entertainment, with one click at his home at a much lower cost than a movie ticket price. Also, nowadays the content of motion pictures is not good enough, can attract the audience to the theatre. Recently, one or two south Indian films only create the magic at the box office like RRR or KGF2. I think Film Industry needs to work hard to lure people to the cinema hall. According to my opinion, there are a lot of pictures which we can see on TV or on tablets. But,few shows have some VFX effects which can be enjoyed on the big screen only. And also, for this kind of movie the Makers spend hundreds of crores, therefore to earn profit these flicks need to run on the big screen only otherwise, they won't be able to sustain their losses.