Online courses have been welcomed as a great opportunity by many students, other students see these courses as a poor substitute for classroom teaching. What are the advantages and disadvantages of studying an online course?

Modernization at present world gave the nation a better opportunity especially for students that widen the scope of learning through online courses, but several students saw this as a negative replacement for face-to-face learning. In my opinion, there are some advantages of this method, mainly is the huge possibility of time management for working students, meanwhile, for disadvantage it can be social skills are lessen. The most significant advantage of online classes is that a student can manage his time. This means to say that the pupil can choose the school's website which schedule he can work on. In addition, if the student is currently working, and he wants to study, he could have a tremendous chance to make it possible because most of the online course are designed to working student. For example, I am presently working as a nurse and having a full- time job makes it challenging on learning English which I need for IELTS exam, thus online course is so effective for me because I can stretch my time for my job and school. On the other hand, there are also several disadvantages of online classes. One is the limitation of social skills, such as team building, friendship within classmates, and face-to-face conversation. Due to limited interaction, this could lead to potential introvert person where this person will be alouf to have conversation such as expression of feelings. For example, a survey was made in Victorian Newspaper about how tthe student felt if they study in a small room without physical classmate, 90% of the respondent resulted to having dilemma and can lead to introversion. In conclusion, this essay discuss the online schooling for advantage which the student has the priviledge of time management, and for disadvantage is a potential introversion of pupil.