Many museums charge for admission while other are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages ?

Museums, though they play a crucial role in the areas of entertainment, have a special role in inculcating the history and societal values of their citizens. Many debates that the fees charged from the people towards the entry to them devalue the place, in my opinion, it has more advantages are greater than disadvantages. Due to the hefty charges collected per person to enter the museum, people, as a family are reluctant to visit the place. In many countries, Venice, for example, has converted its historic palaces into heritage sites but offers entry as a package by including two or more places which result in a higher fee. Because of this huge price, people avoid visiting these entertainment areas as a result, the value and the history of the place are losing their importance. Most museums around the world are preserving their culture through these museums so, the money collected gets spent towards the maintenance of the items on the display, costs incurred towards the wages of the personnel in charge, and the security systems protecting them. Some even contribute towards the advertisement to attract more crowd which in turn would attract the younger generation by inducing curiosity to visit them. Thus, the culture, the values and the history are sewn into the little ones which benefit the economic and social welfare of the country. In conclusion, despite the heavy charges collected for the admission to the museums, I feel that the advantages are greater in number compared to the disadvantages as it promotes and preserves the cultures and values of a nation.