Many parents are unhappy with their children playing violent games and watching violent movies. How it can effect children and what can be done to solve this problem

Overindulgence of adolescent in violent games and movies have become the most concerning issue among parents. It can badly affect children's psychology and make them aggressive in daily life. Parents need to focus a lot on their children's activities to solve this concern. Video games or movies with violent content harms child's behaviour. While watching such content a child becomes more rude and aggressive in nature as a younger generation's grasping power is high. So whatever they watch becomes their reality. For instance, watching action movies and playing fighting games motivates a child to act the same in real life as well, so fighting with friends, and kicking each other in the school has become a common complaint. This proves that negative learnings always affect children's behaviour and spoil their childhood as well. Guardians need to put in a lot of effort and involve themselves with their children to cure this issue. Parents must encourage their children to play in outdoor activities or take them to parks on daily basis. This will help a child to get a break from online games or movies and also improves their physical and mental health. Moreover, parents should keep a close eye on their kid's schedules and shouldn't allow them to use the internet, or mobile phones during their absence. Lastly, a parent should guide their adolescent to watch the content of their age and have good learning. As a child can learn things effectively in their adolescence. To conclude, watching action or violent movies and playing violent games pollute child minds and ruin their behaviour and childhood. Parents efforts can solve this concern by managing their child's daily activity and by giving quality time to the kid.