Many parents are unhappy with their children playing violent games and watching violent movies. How it can effect children and what can be done to solve this problem

Violence among the youth is rising. A great number of parents are not comfortable if their children spend too much time being engaged in violent content terms as movies and games. Rising aggressiveness at an early age and increasing juvenile crime rate are a few consequences of this. A strict parent vigil is required to stop young ones from consuming regular violent content and imagery. Talking about the negative effects, extreme fighting in movies and games can change the child's behaviour adversely as it normalises the concept of bloodshed for them. When youngsters watch their digital characters win every situation by only fighting, they tend to carry forward this learning in real life as well. They become more aggressive even at little problems and consider violence as the only solution to every situation. For example, numerous studies have confirmed that many little children often start using abusive language and fight over petty issues once they start playing regular violent games. In some situations, children often end up committing serious crimes and waste their entire future behind the bars. Thus, too much violent entertainment can harm a child's mindset negatively. As a solution, I feel parents ' supervision at an early age is the most efficient way to tackle this problem. A child's brain is not mature enough to choose the content for their age, hence parents should decide which form of entertainment will help in the mental development of their child. For instance, guardians can decide which games or movies their child can enjoy and their duration. Additionally, parents should try to engage their kids in physical games rather than spending all their playtime on digital devices. This will not only result in decreasing their screen time, but will also lead to a good healthy lifestyle. To conclude, overconsumption of extreme digital violence can result in adverse effects on a child's behaviour. Parents should be careful with their children's digital choice of entertainment to safeguard their future.