Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any revelant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, The world population growing, and Governments are a significant role for the country. Some people believe that the authorities should apply money on tracks more than streets. I pesonally agree with this statement. This essay will be examined the following statement. Firstly, It can be considered that, governments spend money for the maintenance roads, which railways are the second place. Streets has been using for a long period of time which are not vulnerable while tracks are more essential for urban areas, people there tend to use railways more. For instance, office workers use railways more than driving a car because its faster and citizens do not have to face traffic. Additionally, tracks can avoid the pollution from streets, it's saving the world. Secondly, railways offer a safer commuting experience both for the citizens and traders. The numbers of road accidents and highway casualties in many countries, for example, are far higher than that of railway accidents. That's why people tend to use safer transportation, which is a much more prudent idea. Moreover, railways could carry hundreds of people and several hundred tonnes of goods at a time while road transports not built for that. Finally, the population of the world is increasing rapidly, and that is why investing more money in a faster and more reliable transportation system is more logical than investing in the older transportation system. In conclusion, I believe that a government, either in a developed or a developing country, should invest to build a safer, faster and more reliable transportation system, and the railway, for this reason, should get an obvious priority.