The government should pay to the parents of very young children, so that one of them can stay at home and look after their children. What do you think are the pros and cons of this policy? Justify your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It has been argued that parents who have very young children should be paid by the government. As a result, one of them can stay with their offspring to take care of them. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of such a measure. To begin with, there are definite advantages to giving money to parents of young offspring in order to persuade one of them to stay with their child. Firstly, by doing so their child are likely to acquire a healthy upbringing. In fact, most of the studies show that fathers and mothers have an active role in the youth's life, so their presence may significantly leave a profound impact on the offspring's personalities. For instance, they are likely to become more self-confident, polite and responsible in future. Secondly, this measure can mentally put the parents in a good condition. If both a child’s father and mother are at work, this may cause stress in them and make their mind occupied. Speaking from a personal experience, I would say that since my father and mother used to work when my younger sister was a child, although she had a babysitter, they were so stressed for her and could not concentrate on their work. Therefore, being away from children not only would adversely affect their parents ' mental health but also extremely decrease their efficiency in their career. In contrast, paying parents by the government can economically cause problems. In other words, since the authority should allocate a great deal of money for all parents of young kids, it is not able to address other issues in the country. By way of example, the problem of lacking enough educational and health centres would not be solved if the authority allocates a significant budget to a sizeable number of parents of young children. On top of that, this can dramatically decrease the parents ’ productivity. Indeed, paying parents seems to encourage them to quit their occupation and just stay at home. Thus they can not find opportunities to flourish their talents and make the most of their potential. In conclusion, therefore, the policy of giving money to young children’s parents, consequently one of them can stay at home to look after their youngster clearly has benefits and detriments, such as increasing the quality of child’s upbringing and also helping their parents ’ mental health as pros and declining the ability of government to solve other economical issues of the country accompanied by discouraging parents to be active and productive as its cons.