some people say that the only reason for learning foreign language is in order to travel or work in a foreign country. Other say that these are not the only reason why someone should learn a foreign languages. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have their own different motivations to learn a foreign language. While some people are promoting the idea that it is only critical for traveling or working in another country, others consider other reasons more important. I am convinced that the ability of speaking other languages is not limited to going to or working in abroad. Those who advocate learning languages to visit or find a job in other countries have valid points. They usually take the example of basic daily activities like looking for an addresse that requires people communicating in the language of the destination country. Consequently, the disability of doing basic activities would be an obstacle for humans to travel. Apart from that, if an individual wants to get recruited in another country, handeling an interview will be a paralizing challenge unless knowing their tongue. Therefore, the importance of knowing languages for visiting and getting hired is obvious. Having said that, there are other reasons for learning other languages. Firstly, it has a huge impact on the brain's health. One can take the example of well-known conditions like Alzheimer's disease that learning a language has been proven to be an effective prevention method. This is because it requires nerves to be considerably active which results in them not only not dieing but also be strenghten strengthened. Furthurmore, thanks to globalization, the situations that people need other languages even in their own countries are inevitable. For example, many companies now are working internationaly and their employees should be able to interact with their foreign counterparts. To sum up, although knowing foreign languages is vital while we go abroad, there are other benefits in it. I would say that the impact of it on health and the daily interaction of humans world widely are the main reasons for people to learn this ability.