In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think that these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Nowadays, everyone needs some distraction and enjoyable time in their lives, because we are living in a constant pressure and stressful life with work and social commitments. This fact makes people need their mind stop thinking about everything for a second and live for a while in a "fiction life". There are a lot of series and books about drama because is very demanded from the public, this kind of people need this because they are living in a real drama every day and they use to look for something which might emphatise with their life lifes. In this times, there are two kinds of people, the book lovers and, on the other side, television lovers. In my opinion, it is not very healthy to distract your brain every time with this content if you are a depressed person, although if you are a healthy person, it is a good way to enjoy your free time. Personally, I love drama series and I really enjoy them, I have a favourite one called " This is Us", which is the best drama series that I ever have seen, to be honest, and I think also that drama books and TV shows are very popular. In conclusion, the most love drama content because is quite interesting, you can understand the drama issues of the characters and while you are watching or reading this, the time pass really fast because it literally caught you.