Some people think government should ban dangerous sports, such as skydiving and rock climbing. Do you agree or disagree?

In this new age world, there are numerous amount of sports that we get to see. Some masses believe, that descending from the sky and mountaineering are dangerous, and hence there should be a ban on them. I completely disagree with their opinion and will support my view with examples. On one hand, there are some outdoor activities that are considered threatening. Some of them are bungee jumping, rock climbing and diving from the sky. However, most of them have some risks associated. For instance, football players have a risk of getting a concussion and F1 drivers might get into a fatal accident because of the speed with which they drive. I believe people should have the freedom to enjoy sports according to their liking. Putting a ban on them, not only takes the privilege away from the citizens but also takes away the livelihood of some. On the other hand, such activities require dedication and practice on a large scale. In addition, there are rigorous training and certification sessions, that are mandatory for those who are interested. For example, institutions conducting these programs are recognized by the government and have a set of rules and regulations that need to be followed. As a result, their teaching programs are of high standards. Furthermore, while performing these activities there is a guide always present with them. In conclusion, although some sports entertainments are considered to be fatal, in my opinion, they should not be banned because the administrative body takes enough steps to ensure that they are safe to pursue, and individuals have all the right to follow any sport according to their wish.