Many people believe that studying at university is the best way to develop oneself, learn new skills and find a well-paid job. Other people believe that more is learned from getting a job straight away after school and learning whilst working.

Education in university was considered the best path to improve, learn new tasks and find better career opportunities by many people. While some argue that learning from work straight away after school is better. From my personal view, a university education gives admission more specific knowledge than school and is imperative for better career paths. University is a place for higher learning, to study more specific and technical skills which will lead to better career opportunities in the future. At university, admissions do not study fundamental subjects like at a school. On the other hand, they are exposed to more in-depth knowledge, for instance, engineering, architecture, medical, psychology, economics and finance. These majors will pave students’ career paths as a professional in their fields. Furthermore, university students experience other extra activities with others while learning to build and maintain relationships with other people, both inside and outside of their university. Nevertheless, working life is totally different from the classroom. Many newly graduated students struggle with their first job since they have to learn everything new for each specific task, for example, leadership skills, negotiating skills, communication skills and problem-solving skills. Some people believe that university is not necessary, learning through work is a better way of learning. I partly agree with this statement because skills learned from work are unlimited, however, I still believe that education at university has broadened my knowledge and prepared me with basic skills. From my own experience, the architecture and design course at university prepared me to become an architect. In conclusion, I partly agree that learning at work is better than in classrooms. However, I still believe that a university education is an important path to prepare students for better careers.