Some educationalists argue that non-exam , arts-based subjects , such as music , drama, art and craft , should be compulsory in the secondary –school curriculum. They believe that activities such as these can improve overall academic performance . to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Art has ever been one of the most important thing in the world; since the first years of the born of humans, art has been an universal mean of communication; and during the centuries it has grown and it has been expressed in a large variety of forms. For this reasons students can studied art -based subjects at school. First of all, I believe that for a teenager studying art can be had a lot of advantages. For example, a drama classroom can teach to the students how to work in a team. Because of students must collaborate one to each other with the aim of producing a successful final show. The same is true of musicians who play in an orchestra. They also have to work together to produce the best sound. As well as this, art subjects give to the people the possibility to express itself and to enlarge the walls of our minds; that I think it is an important advantage because can help everyone to improve their self-confidence. On the other hand, we can say that not everyone are able to acting or playing an instrument or painting. Secondly, to learn music, theatrical plays or all the techniques of craft must required a lot of time of studying, but also to buy all the equipment necessary can be very expensive. Consequently, in this case art subjects can be considered a kind of exclusion for any students. For me study different types of art at school, has allowed me to improve my creativity, that it is essential for my job, but also,as I said, I learn the ability to work whit different types of people and participate successfully in a group project. To sum up, I agree with the idea that art must be studied in school, but maybe it should not be compulsory; and I think that students should be able to choose their own kind of art that it is more easy to them or that represent themselves.