''It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?’'

It is argued that as an early age punishment is essential for children to know the difference between right and wrong. In my opinion, I agree with the statement mentioned above because punishment can assist the children to value his action, and similarly, parents and teachers ought to give knowledge in good behaviour with some simple action. Punishment is one of the most significant action that can be done for children to give them awareness of their doings especially at a young age. This is to say that a potential warning and provide enlightenment to kids that he did wrong and it can be absorb immediately because of their fresh mind. For instance, I remembered during my early age, as an Asian kid, my father used to call my attention for the things that I have done. His normal action if I did wrong was to hit me. I knew that back then that he just want me to learn which one is best for me and until now I still remember those to not act that action again. Furthermore, parents and teachers might as well gave children a simple punishment so that to have them realise the negative outcome of their action. For example, if the children is not doing their homework and they are only watching television, for this senario usually the parents will turn off the television and told them that they cannot watch until they finished their homework. In addition for teachers, simple action of punishment can be done such as additional project, surprise examination, and oral recitation. In conclusion, This essay supports that punishment should be provided at early age because the children can learn immediately the value of their action and similar to guardians that they can provide simple punishment.