Some companies sponsor sport as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good, while others think there are disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days and age, some group advertise their product by promoting the sport. This essay will attempt to elaborate on the main reasons and possible impacts of this trend. There are obvious disadvantages to sponsoring sports. One major drawback of promoting the sport is that the amount of funds which group sponsors is quite big. The cost of funding sports is higher than other types of advertisement. They not only promote funds for sports, but also they have to sponsor products for sports club which leads to their profit will be reduced. Another disadvantage of it is that if the club or players of teams that group are sponsoring have any scandal, they will have a bad rate and the consumer tend to avoid their product. However, it is undeniable that funding for sports brings numerous benefits. One of the main plus points of it is that various people who adore watching athletics. Therefore, the products will be viewed by a large of number people who are big fans of sports such as football, tennis and billiards. Besides that, some groups will use the videos about sports for their advertisement to attract their viewers and it will have the greatest efficiency. Another major benefit of funding for sports is that sports clubs will have enough wages for keeping maintaining and developing clubs. This is due to the fact that clubs need to have a lot of pay for their activities. For instance, clubs spent lots of payments to training new skills for their player, and clubs have to pay the receipt from the hospital when their members are injured. In conclusion, there are a number of reasons for funding sports and this has led to several undesirable outcomes.