some people say that advertising is extremely successfull at persuading us to buy things. other peoplr think advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it . Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this modern era, shopping is becoming a lifestyle for some folks. Thus, many people argue that promotion plays integral role for encouraging people to purchase products. Meanwhile, other groups believe that this method has been out of date to attract customers. In my perspective, marketing is improving in many ways, which give a huge impact to economic development. This essay will explain both sides. Marketing is popular to promote products which might offer several advantages. Firstly, in the world where the internet is over-used, using social media for advertising is becoming common. Some influencers who have a large number of followers use their power to promote goods. As a result, this method has succeeded to increase more buyers. For instance, to promote sport shoes, sellers might hire a popular athlete to publish the product through Instagram. Moreover, her/his followers might decide to buy the product either they need it or they just want to have the same good like their idol. Secondly, nowadays, advertising is the easiest way to attract society, and sellers could choose advertising method that is affordable. For example, those who cannot pay influencer to post their products could just post it by themselves. It can be implemented especially for a small business. On the contrary, some people find that commercial breaks have been irritating. They tend to skip when it comes to promotion breaks which occurs in the middle of tv series. Hence, promoting trough television is not effective anymore. To conclude, it is true that promoting through television has been left out. Nevertheless, since society keep their eyes on Instagram 24/7, some businesses have switched their promotion method which is effective to attract many users.