Some people say that teenagers should work part-time and earn money. This way they will learn basic lessons about work and become more disciplined. Others argue that teenagers shouldn't sacrifice their rest and after-school activities to work. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Write 250 words.

It is generally accepted that working part- time to earn money as a teenager is essential. While this activity may educate youngsters on the basics of working and discipline, it can also affect their resting time. Thus, this essay will discuss both views. First of all, pupils who work as part-timers can obtain the base knowledge of working and can learn to be more disciplined. Those who work have a designated task assigned for them, therefore, they have the responsibility to accomplish the jobs they are given which can grow a sense of responsibility. Moreover, students who have already experienced working will adapt easily when they are working in real life after they graduate. For instance, a person who did an internship while they are studying in college will understand the working environment easier when they are accepted into a company after they finish their degree. On the other hand, working at a young age will sacrifice their leisure time and other activities they might have after school time. Taking leisure time to work will cause some effects, such as health issues. For instance, working during one’s resting time can drain the energy he/she is having, therefore they might experience an overwhelmed situation or maybe lack of sleep. Furthermore, youngsters who work might prioritize their job over education, since working can result in money. For example, a student who earns financial benefits from working tends to focus more to obtain a higher amount of money, while deprioritizing his/her education which results in bad scores. In conclusion, although working part- time can equip students with basic knowledge of working and discipline, teenagers should not sacrifice their free time to work. In my opinion, I firmly believe that it is more important to prioritize education rather than working at a young age.