In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In this contemporary society, businesses claim their products are new in their advertising. From my perspective, the marketing strategy is a negative step. In this essay, the reasons for this phenomenon will be discussed. I will also explain my viewpoints in detail in the ensuing paragraphs. To begin with, the primary cause is businessmen in order to meet customer demand. Therefore, they tend to advertise their goods are all new. For instance, in the leather jacket marketing, the new clothes are more smooth and textured than a second -hand one. Moreover, another reason is the probability of repair and damage of used goods are often unpredictable. Electronic stuff such as personal computers or iPhones are salient examples, especially regarding the battery life. These indicate that it might be a good way to emphasize every stuff unused. However, considering eco-friendly and financial concepts, these methods might result in several drawbacks. First, some people put money first when buying something. For example, for most goods, the new ones are higher prices than the old ones, such as instruments and accessories. Second, if clients get used to having new things, it will cause bad habits to waste every reusable product. Most importantly, the situation will affect the earth and the environment around us. Based on such compelling evidence, it appears that the advertising strategy brings some negative influences. In conclusion, businesses claim their products are new in order to meet the needs of the population, whereas, it is widely believed that this way would cause bad effects. Therefore, it is imperative that businessmen should pay attention to environmental awareness when advertising products.