In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In many countries, children are common to be told that anything is possible if they set their mind to it. In my opinion, this concept can lead to great achievements, but from the overall perspective, this idea is inadequate. Almost famous people have a positive mindset and always dream big, their thought motivates them to face barrier and get through it to pursue their goal. For instance, Jack Ma the well-known businessman who created "Alibaba.com" the largest marketplace in China. He was born poor but had dreamed to be a billionaire even though he had been rejected from plenty of job applications but he keep learning and improving himself to start his business and finally it achieve. This is one of the results for people who are not disappointed no matter how aspirational and unrealistic their dream was. Nevertheless, every coin has two sides, the above example is only for the person who is successful in their endeavor but for the general populace who are unsuccessful even if they had tried so hard, failure may harm their self-esteem. When individuals are told they can accomplish anything through sheer determination and then fail, they will start self-doubt. For example, many children who fail an admission examination blame themselves for the way they did not try hard enough and turn to unconvinced people. It is because they believe that everything that happens is a consequence of their action and they do it not perfectly enough. In conclusion, a cheerful mindset is good to drive children's motivation but in fact, everything is not always smooth or without obstacles. However, teaching kids to understand every angle of life is better for them to deal with problems and disappointment.