Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there are ample advertisements on every platform. Some people argue that it is successful to bring people's attention but some of them think that it is too often and annoying. In my opinion, creative advertisement is important for products and it helps to increase the sales volume in various ways. On the one hand, industries are using a plethora of marketing strategies such as captivating packaging designs, hefty discounts, coupons, and other alluring offers to attract customers and especially to amplify business sales. Advertisements are a crucial scheme to communicate marketing activities and a company's messages to an audience. It is apparent that people are influenced by advertising to purchase goods compared with others who do not use it. For instance, on an extremely hot and sweaty day when individuals see a Coca-Cola (soft drink) advertisement that creates a fresh and active feeling, it motivates them to feel thirsty and would like to buy one. However, without advertising people may not buy or randomly buy other beverages, it is illustrated that people are compelled by advertisements. On the other hand, Advertising appears on various platforms such as television channels, podcasts, and social media applications. If it is too repetitive, people absolutely get boring even though it is a relevant topic. For example, If individuals see the same advertisements on every break of one television channel they may not pay attention to it and change to another channel instead of keeping watching it on the next break. Ignoring signs means the advertisements can not send messages to their target and there are ineffective. In conclusion, advertisements are important to pass business promotions to the target customer. Nevertheless, it has to be attractive enough and not too repetitive to catch people's attention and achieve its goal.