It is commonly believed that nowadays main factors that affect a child's development are media, pop culture and friends. A different point of view is that family plays the most significant role. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary era, some people argue that children’s improvement is influenced by journalism, peers and pop culture, while others say that shaping a child’s future is affected by their parents and siblings. Although both sides have an equally compelling argument, I am personally inclined towards the second concept. On the one hand, nowadays, the majority of students have been spending time on the internet since 10 years ago. As a result, they can communicate with their friends more than before just because of new ways of communication such as social media. Increasing the amount of internet usage has been creating interesting changes in their lifestyles like gathering loads of information about a variety of cultures such as western culture or making international friends and finally use them for improving their lives or educations. For instance, in my country as a developing country, pupils can access the internet and download different online classes and try to learn lots of skills. Therefore, the impacts of these three major factors on a child’s development are inevitable. On the other hand, families play crucial roles in their children’s life. They always try to make the right decisions due to their experiences. Parents or older siblings have responsibility for creating suitable, comfortable and confident conditions for learning, studying and improving in all aspects of life. For example, in Malaysia, the rate of immigration to developed countries has been increasing because most families want to bring their teenagers or even toddlers to high quality educational and recreational atmospheres. To sum up, although the outside world affects the mental and social development of children, the position of families in their lives are more significant. In my opinion, if mothers, fathers and siblings raise their knowledge about how to behave with teenagers, they will prevent their hasty and wrong decisions friendly.