Studies suggest that the rise in the consumption of junk foods is the major cause of obesity. Some people argue that this problem can be tackled to a great extent by increasing the price of these food items. Do you agree or disagree?

In many countries, people prefer to eat fast food as no need to wait much time for their hunger. The studies state that an increase in taking fast food involved in the main role to become overweight. Some think that to solve this problem by increasing the food prices. I agree with the latter statement and in this essay, I will discuss my points of view. To start with, everybody wants to fulfil their hungry stomach within a short period. This is the main cause of the consumption of fast meals for people. For example, to compare the numbers of people who are taking foods from the normal food stalls and who are from Macdonald, the percentage of people who like to eat Macdonald is higher because of its taste and less time preparation. As a consequence, most become getting fat and increase their weight. On the other hand, there are many ways to control obesity. The most significant method is increasing the price of food. For instance, the government authorities impose effective advocacy to participate in reducing overweight and keeping records for the percentage of obesity by means of increasing price methods. It should be reviewed this record for a better improvement approach if this method is not getting suitable results. To sum up, junk foods are satisfied people's hunger for a short time however, they cause them in getting weight. Personally, if raise the prices of junk foods can handle some amount of obesity rate. The people who prefer fresh food rather than fast food will get a good result in their well-being.