Many parents are unhappy with their children playing violent video games and watching violence in movies. How harmful is this to children? What can be done to solve this problem?

Since nowadays children play video games and watch movies with violent content, parents are quite disappointed with this phenomenon. Where this trend can harm children in terms of making them introvert, violent, feelingless and disrespectful, this issue can be solved by taking suitable measures on time and this essay will discuss these effects along with solutions in the impending paragraphs. To begin with, as children are too much into watching movies and playing games that have violent material, parents may be worried because such things adversely impact on their children by making them reserved and possesive by nature. Such feelings can induce the violent behaviour among them and they do not hesistate to harm their family members and peers without a second thought. In fact, consistantly constantly watching and playing violent movies and games respectively can make disrespectful. Because children with such habit of enjoying violence in films and games more likely to adopt and use the things that they learn from such things. Hence, they can start abusing not only to elder members of the families but also to their teachers and relatives. A survey conducted by The Guardian newspaper in March, 2015 manifestly revealed that 55% of children started behaving in an uncivilized way because of the habit of enjoying violent movies and games. However, this issue of the change in the behaviour of children due to movies and games containing violence can be resolved by taking various measures. Primarliy Primary, parents should supervise closely and meticulously about the selection of games and movies played by their children so that they can stop them timely. In addition, if governments put some restrictions on the concerned production firms of such violent games and movies for children, it can deteriorate the affact of such things tremendously. For example, a rating policy can be issued by goverments government to specify the age group for particular games and movies and parents should be aware of it. To conclude, it is unequivocal that children nowadays like to watch and play movies and games with violence and this is a serious issue for their parents as it can damage the behaviour and mindset of their children. This problem can be controlled by parents to be more attentive towards children and by governments to issue preventive policies time to time for this.