Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the development of society and technology, the life of the community could change substantially. Some people think that nowadays mankind has too many options. In my opinion, I completely agree with this statement because of some possible reasons. First of all, the standard of living gradually increases through time, and the number of food items to choose from also varies, leading to people having confusion about what to choose for their meals. Taking an example, as the Vietnamese society and the economy have become more developed, restaurants and eaters much introduce a more varied menu with up to 50 different drinks and dishes for customers. Besides, the community's ideas about food and drinks change as they demand meals to be more special, with well-decorated dishes and colourful drinks, therefore, making choice could become a daunting task at times. Secondly, due to the advance in machinery and the ever-increasing competition in the market, companies have to introduce more and more product types, thus the customers might be lost in the vast range of alternatives. For instance, when shopping online, only search the name of the product, one can see various sorts of items. Consequently, it makes the availability of choices which can be chosen nowadays, especially purchasing products. In conclusion, due to the ever-increasing competition in the modern market, the advancement in technology and the boost in standards of living, certain individuals could have many options to choose from. I suggest that the public should learn how to consider to make better decisions.