Immigration has a major impact on the society. What are the main reasons of immigration? To what consequences can it lead? Write at least 250 words.

While people migrating from one place to another is common nowadays, it has impacted the world in a big way. Overseas job opportunities and access to a better living standard are the most common reasons behind this. It can cause significant damage to the source country's economy as most of the nation's talent goes out of the country. The foremost reason for folks to shift to another country is because of good work opportunities. Most people migrate to advance economies where there is good demand for skilled people and they get decent returns for their skillset. For instance, many Indians moved to the USA in the late 1990s to work in the internet industry as there was a boom in internet jobs around that time. Another reason for people to consider moving to a foreign nation is the hope to achieve a better living standard. For example, many developed nations such as the USA, Australia, and New Zealand provide good overall facilities in terms of healthcare, education, and infrastructure, which ensures a decent lifestyle for their residents, and thus, attracts people to migrate. The rising trend of immigration can lead to several problems for both the source and destination countries. With talented crowd regularly moving out, a source country's economic growth slows down as there are fewer good people left to earn. To give an example, many nations such as India, Nepal, and China have faced this issue when their most qualified citizens moved to America in search of a better life. On the other hand, a high influx of immigrants can put pressure on the resources of the destination country and they have to face problems of inflation, hyper-competition etc. in the long run. Thus, an increasing number of migrants can cause big problems for the world. To conclude, more and more individuals are choosing to migrate to a new country to get high paying jobs and enjoy a considerable better standard of life. Though beneficial for the immigrants, it can cause major issues for the economies involved.