Some people think it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Education is essential for everyone. Some educational institutes run a gender -based schooling system; however, many others think that co- education is good for our society. I believe that the co- education system is the best. The co- education method gives better education. It not only increases the students' knowledge but also improves their confidence level because they know their opposite gender very well. It helps to reduce their shyness and increase their conviction. The co- education gives a better understanding of the opposite gender. It assists in their personal and professional life. For example, there is healthier competition between them, such as sports, getting more marks, participating in cultural programmes, and many others. They help and protect each other. Moreover, it has a few drawbacks: students should not take advantage of the opposite gender. On the other hand, some people believe that separate or single- gender education is the best. In our society, most probably parents choose their children's school, and a significant priority is a safety, especially for their girl child. So they blindly choose single-sex schooling. Another possibility is that boys' schools prefer sports and girls' schools focus on indoor activities. Even though there are some limitations, such as feeling more nervous when they meet or do some work together, there is no change in understanding the opposite gender's feelings and emotions. In conclusion, boys and girls both are part of this world, so we don't want to separate them for an education. So I choose co- education could bring more advantages to students and help them succeed when they have to enter adult life.