Countries are becoming more similar because people can buy any products in the world from wherever they are. Is this a positive or negative development?

Thanks to the internet, people are able to purchase variety of products from anywhere around the world which has resulted in countries being the same. Although this phenomenon has both positive and negative sides, I am convinced that this is a more positive development. One of the positive consequences of this access is the decrease in the gap between developed and developing countries. For example, people who are living in the middle east can order modern clothes with high quality online which seems to be not important but can result in less rivalry and jealousy among nations. Therefore, the fair access to different types of products can prevent humans to be divided into those who are privileged to buy whatever they want and those who can just watch them buying in long run. Moreover, the similarity of countries has made immigration easier. This is because people have the access to all the traditional products and food ingredients they are used to consumming even after immigration. One good example of it is the specific spices that are required for preparing persian cuisines which are now can be ordered online and have made it easy for Iranians to live in Canada. Thus, this development not only has led to them being less homesick but also help them to keep their traditions and diet. Despite the above so-called positive aspects, there is an argument against it. This change has resulted in many cultures to mix and lose their symbolic items. For instance, the traditional clothes are not preferable in many eastern countries as they are following the western style. Consequently, the similarity of what people purchase eliminates the differences between cultures and their signitures. To sum up, the positive consequences of worldwide access to items around the world are greater than its negative consequences. I believe products are being allocated based on justice which is fair to residents of developing countries and also it can make living in other countries for humans more convenient.