Some argues that IT has its negative impact more than positive impact. Discuss both aspects and give your opinion.

Human civilization has progressed in the steps of innovations throughout history. The world has become an entirely different entity, with the addition of Information Technology(IT) it's day to day living. A Schism exists regarding whether the adverse effects of the technology might surpass the merits. This essay elaborates on both impacts, siding with the perception that the benefits outweigh the disadvantages. First of all, the negative impact of IT has to be explored. The most devastating of these are mentioned as cybercrimes. Numerous outlaws have shifted their domain to the World Wide Web, leading to phishing, drug trafficking, etc. These heinous acts affect adversely underaged, and ignorant people from low-income countries. For example, it has been reported that more than 50% of people from developing countries have been victims of phishing scams at any part of their life. Moreover, IT has solved the problems like cybercrimes, via Antivirus programs, child protection software and etc. Therefore the gravity of the problems is expected to lessen further in the future. Nevertheless, the positive aspects outweigh the above-mentioned negative impacts. IT has provided a gateway for the underprivileged to be educated, improve their talents, and market their skills to the whole world from their own bedroom. For an instance, today students from the lowest echelon in India receive their lessons from Harvard, as of online learning programs like Edex. Further, social media platforms such as Tik Tok and youtube have provided a platform for budding artists to entertain the public. To conclude, the positive repercussions of IT persist throughout the wheel of time, above its negative impacts. The answer is to use IT efficiently, empowered with the dangers, and means of protection.