Many would argue that scientific research requires a degree of oversight from the relevant governmental authorities. In my opinion, properly handled, this is a sensible and necessary policy. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Many argue that scientific research requires the supervision of relevant government agencies. I think it's the right policy when it's done right. We will consider the advantage and disadvantage in this essay On the one hand there are some logical reasons for the advantages of this approach.If the government sponsors scientists and provides them with all the necessary tools, the scientific work of scientists will be more accurate and useful. For example, I am a scientist and I am doing scientific work, if I have everything I need, I will not face any difficulties and my scientific work will be completed successfully. On the other hand, some people have a negative opinion. Initially, it was believed that the government could restrict the freedom of scientists during scientific work. Therefore, the restrictions imposed by the government will definitely undermine its self-esteem. Moreover, in such conditions, scientists may not feel comfortable, and may even be forced to work with unknown colleagues, which leads to undesirable consequences To summarize, it is generally known that any researcher being under the control of a specific organization can have numerous benefits in contrast to its drawbacks. I have personally convinced that cooperation with a company or an organization especially in significant projects can lead to realistic results.