Children educating is expensive. In some countries, the government pays partly or all education fees. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the recent decades, everything has become quite expensive and the education sector is one of them. It has become difficult these days for an individual to bear the study expenses alone and that is why in many countries, tuition fees for children are partly or fully sponsored by the government. Although this may cause some potential problems, I believe that the benefits here are more significant. There are some advantages when the government provide some financial support for children ’s education. Firstly, the governmental funding for educating children will relieve some financial burdens falling on parents. As a result, they have more money to spend on better nutrition and health care for children than before. Secondly, the governmental subsidy will also encourage more children to go to school. The more children go to school, the less social crimes. Furthermore, children who have strong education will become qualified employees later, which is the precursor of economic growth. Conversely, there can be certain disadvantages as well. For example, some people may think the money that is spent on funding education could be used in better ways for the nation, such as infrastructure and agriculture. Especially those who live alone or who are childless, may feel unfair because part of their money is paid to educate other people’s children. As a consequence, the economy will be held back from development. In conclusion, despite the potential problems, there are numerous benefits of free education and I think more countries should consider about support them in some essential ways as it is a standard of having a well-being country.